To the lover of wilderness, Alaska is one of the most wonderful countries in the world- John Muir

fallcolors_03

Today I leave Denali and Alaska. It probably wouldn’t be as sad a thing if I knew when or if I’ll ever return. Alaska has a way of invading your soul. Just ask anyone living here. I challenge you to find an Alaskan in Alaska. Almost everyone you meet has moved here in their lifetime or at the very least in their parents lifetime. I’m going to miss it here. The mountains. The people. The grandness of it all. For my last post I thought I’d share some of my last shots here as well as some of my favorites from the summer. 

fallcolors_02

week2_08

Ptarmigan

5.24_13

babymoose

6.17_12

6.17_13

solstice_02

thor_07

mistyvalley_04

wl_22

tomsexton_01

angela_01

lindalyons_04

safetyday_06

safetyday_07

bioblitz_05

bioblitz_09

bioblitz_15

 

One thought on “To the lover of wilderness, Alaska is one of the most wonderful countries in the world- John Muir

  1. Be very careful…..in 1995 I came to Alaska to shoot a TV project and four months later before I left I had bought a piece of this great land. Alaska has a way of grabbing you and never letting you go!

Leave a Reply

