The wilderness holds answers to questions man has not yet learned to ask – Nancy Newhall

climbing_04

The best part of living and working up at Denali is finding people who share your same interests. I imagine this is true of the rest world, when you do something you love, in a place you love, you’ll naturally find people there for the same reason. This week some friends who love to climb found one of few places to climb here at Denali. I wont even pretend to know I know the first time about climbing. Relying on my own limbs to safely get me up and down a rock wall is not my idea of fun. I do, however, enjoy photographing my friends attempt such feats.

climbing_03

climbing_08

climbing_02

climbing_20

climbing_01

climbing_12

climbing_11

climbing_06

climbing_10

climbing_16

climbing_17

climbing_09

climbing_18

climbing_13

 

Leave a Reply

